Australia As they get ready to begin a three-match series against a Japan XV on October 1 in Tokyo, coach Jason Gilmore has picked an intimidating team.

The team will be led by scrumhalf Ryan Lonergan once again as they attempt to improve on their second-place performance at the Pacific Nations Cup in July.

Australian Ben Donaldson of the Waratahs, who is hungry to continue his outstanding season, joins Lonergan in the halves, and Gilmore says Tane Edmed will probably get a chance to play in the second Test.

With Filipo Daugunu and Jock Campbell on the flank of an all-Reds back three, Suliasi Vunivalu will have the opportunity to shine.

The front row for Gilmore has remained mostly the same from their last encounter against Tonga, with Brumbies hooker Lachlan Lonergan replacing Matt Gibbon and Tom Robertson.

With Ned Hanigan making his comeback from injury, Ollie Callan, and Langi Gleeson make up the back row, while Wallabies Nick Frost and Cadeyrn Neville create an intimidating second row.

Force center Bayley Kuenzle, who will join Brumby Hudson Creighton, will make his debut for Australia A.

okbet australia

Along with Harry Hoopert and Archer Holz, exciting Brumbies hooker Billy Pollard leads the substitutes off the bench.

Brad Wilkin, a back rower for the Rebels, was chosen for the bench in recognition of a great season, while Ryan Smith completed the reserve forward group.

Along with Reds defender Isaac Henry, club colleague James Tuttle, and Mark Nawaqanitawase, who has returned after a short time with the Sevens, he is joined by these players.

Gilmore added that Tom Banks, who is currently healing from a broken arm, would probably be utilised in some way during the second Test.

each of Australia’s games On Stan Sport, a tour of Japan will be shown live and on demand.

Australia’s A squad will meet Japan on Saturday, October 1, at 7:00 p.m. JST/8:00 p.m. AEST at Chichibunomiya Rugby Stadium in Tokyo.

1. Matt Gibbon (Melbourne Rebels)

2. Lachlan Lonergan (ACT Brumbies)

3. Tom Robertson (Western Force)

4. Nick Frost (ACT Brumbies)

5. Cadeyrn Neville (ACT Brumbies)

6. Ned Hanigan (NSW Waratahs)

7. Ollie Callan (Western Force)

8. Langi Gleeson (NSW Waratahs)

9. Ryan Lonergan (c) (ACT Brumbies)

10. Ben Donaldson (NSW Waratahs)

11. Filipo Daugunu (Queensland Reds)

12. Bayley Kuenzle (Western Force)

13. Hudson Creighton (ACT Brumbies)

14. Suliasi Vunivalu (Queensland Reds)

15. Jock Campbell (Queensland Reds)


16. Billy Pollard (ACT Brumbies)

17. Harry Hoopert (Queensland Reds)

18. Archer Holz (NSW Waratahs)

19. Ryan Smith (Queensland Reds)

20. Brad Wilkin (Melbourne Rebels)

21. James Tuttle (Melbourne Rebels)

22. Isaac Henry (Queensland Reds)

23. Mark Nawaqanitawase (NSW Waratahs)

To learn more about your favorite Players/Team and be updated on betting news just go to OKBET Sportsbook or directly go to

okbet register
market okbet promo
market okbet promo
market okbet promo